Blotches on vray animation

Post Reply
peprgb
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 March 2010, 22:00

Blotches on vray animation

Post by peprgb » 17 March 2010, 22:04

Hi,

I am getting area-blotches in the following exterior scene, i dont get those spots when rendering IM on Single and LC From File, so understand that is Irradiance Map problem.

It's rare cause this is an Ortographic camera on Top view, with a perspective one don't have problems.

Have read a lot but without a solution (the pages of an specific area on the book for animation?¿)
thanks
Regards,


1_image: animation frame
Image

2_image: Single frame mode (no blotch)
Image

3_for understanding scene geometry
Image

User avatar
cecofuli
Site Admin
Posts: 419
Joined: 10 January 2008, 17:31
Are you Human?: Yes
Location: Bergamo - Italy

Re: Blotches on vray animation

Post by cecofuli » 18 March 2010, 10:13

It's fly-throught animation or dinamic animation?
So, there are objects in movement or only the camera move?

peprgb
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 March 2010, 22:00

Re: Blotches on vray animation

Post by peprgb » 18 March 2010, 17:03

Only the camera is moving, someone is pointing that the problem is the Ortographic view, this make sense cause in other tested perspective views all it's ok (for now Ortographic goes ok on Single frame render...)

thanks for your attention!!

User avatar
cecofuli
Site Admin
Posts: 419
Joined: 10 January 2008, 17:31
Are you Human?: Yes
Location: Bergamo - Italy

Re: Blotches on vray animation

Post by cecofuli » 18 March 2010, 17:26

No problem here :)
Try to use a medium-higj LC and IM setting. :)

peprgb
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 March 2010, 22:00

Re: Blotches on vray animation

Post by peprgb » 18 March 2010, 18:50

I have 3300 on LC World scale and MediumAnim. on IM, i think it's about the geometry (all the contour levels) and ortographic view, no visible solution for that

Thanks

User avatar
cecofuli
Site Admin
Posts: 419
Joined: 10 January 2008, 17:31
Are you Human?: Yes
Location: Bergamo - Italy

Re: Blotches on vray animation

Post by cecofuli » 18 March 2010, 19:00

Try with QMC+QMC or PPT and see what happen.

peprgb
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 March 2010, 22:00

Re: Blotches on vray animation

Post by peprgb » 18 March 2010, 20:51

You mean Brute Force + Brute Force? with this method there are no blotches and neither flickering aparently, it's much more time than IM+LC in From File mode but is worth.

With PPT you mean Progressive path Tracing? but this for an animation is suitable? (i have 300 frames at 800x600 pixels)

Thank you!!

User avatar
cecofuli
Site Admin
Posts: 419
Joined: 10 January 2008, 17:31
Are you Human?: Yes
Location: Bergamo - Italy

Re: Blotches on vray animation

Post by cecofuli » 18 March 2010, 21:41

Nope, QMC+QMC it's just to see if there is some problem in the geometry.
If with QMC+QMC there are no problem (and obviously slow for fly-through ani), you wrong something with IM+LC setup for animation.

peprgb
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 March 2010, 22:00

Re: Blotches on vray animation

Post by peprgb » 18 March 2010, 22:29

Yes, i thought i had problems with the IM and it's happenning something strange, the caption in red attached is always showing the same info, if i change the path to another saved IM it shows the same (4,9MB while my IM is 54MB)....is this normal? [i used Vray Edu 1.50SP4a]

EDITED: Ok something goes wrong with that option, i reset Vray and charge the 54MB IM....but same bad results, nevermind, i would make with BF+BF for this Camera

Regards
Attachments
im.jpg
(62 KiB) Downloaded 633 times

showboat2011
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 January 2011, 11:49

Re: Blotches on vray animation

Post by showboat2011 » 12 January 2011, 11:53

Thanks Cecofuli for your response

Showboat Entertainment

Post Reply